New “Worlds in Panels”: continuing the best of 2010

On Friday at PopMatters, my January “Worlds in Panels” posted. I continue my look at the best comics of 2010 from the vantage point of the column, focusing on ongoing series and one-shots that exemplify transmedia storytelling and that highlight issues related to format and publishing.

More particularly, the series, and single issues, I point to here are those that I found to be the best for starting a conversation about these questions: What are comics for? What do readers want and expect from the comics they read? How do publishers and creators address those wants and expectations? How are those wants and expectations met in different ways by comics in relation to other media?

Read the full column

I have a more conventional look at what I think are the best comics from last year on this blog.

