Attending to deadlines

Opening a new space for writing always comes with the desire to populate it with content, and I’ve made a point of being prolific here early on, but I have two PopMatters assignments that I need to get done this week and that will likely moderate my contributions to A Weird Fish.

For the record, I need to write a review for the DVD of Rem Koolhaas: A Kind Of Architect (2007), and I have a “Worlds in Panels” column due at the end of the month. Faculty report back to campus next week at Western, and then classes start, so I decided to use my time this week in the way I wish my students would: by thinking ahead and planning accordingly. Not really sure what I’m going to do with my column this month, but it may involve Matt Kindt‘s Black Widow story in Strange Tales.

